Board of Directors

Member Board Position Occupation/Employer
Jessica Gaard Chair Realtor/Century 21
Heidi Jensen Vice Chair City Administrator/City of Laurel
Jennifer Stark Treasurer Banking/Stockman Bank
Randy Swenson Past Chair Owner/Tender Nest
Emily Jones Member Attorney/Matovich, Keller & Murphy, P.C.
Kent Dubeau Member Self-employed
David Munson Member Director/ECI
Will Selph Member Self-employed
Paul Law Member Policy Council Representative

Policy Council

Our Policy Council holds equal power to the Board of Directors, and it’s made up of elected parent representatives from each classroom. The primary purpose of Policy Council is to assist in making important decisions regarding policies, hiring and termination of employees, curriculum, and budget decisions. Policy Council members are both the voice of the classroom parents at the monthly Policy Council Meeting and the voice of Policy Council when reporting back to their Parent Committees. Policy Council members have a broader involvement in the education of all Head Start children. Members play a role in building relationships between Head Start and the community in which we all live.

Policy Council Position Name
Chair Jamie Denson
Vice Chair Paul Law
Treasurer Jessica Esplin
Secretary Hannah Ennis


Jennifer Owen
Jennifer Owen
Executive Director

Our Management diligently oversee all operations of Head Start related to the children and families we serve in our community.

Department Director Contact
Community Relations Megan Martin Email
Education Laura Zimmerman Email
Education Karin Fitzgerald Email
Enrollment and Attendance (ERSEA) Jennifer Thorson Email
Family and Community Partnerships Janice King Email
Finance Kristin Olsen Email
Human Resources Dee Dee Kane Email
Nutrition Kathy Huck Email
Operations Lloyd Shangreaux Email